Board of Directors



Terry Stinson

Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Stinson has over 35 years of international experience in engineering and technology commercialisation and management across the automotive, aerospace, defence, maritime, industrial products, mining and manufacturing sectors. Previous roles include Vice-President and General Manager Siemens VDO, former CEO and Board Member Synerject LLC, Vice-President Manufacturing for Outboard Marine and former Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Orbital Corporation Ltd.

Mr Stinson has a Bachelor of Business Administration, majoring in Operations Management from Marian University in Wisconsin, US and is a former National Young Manufacturing Engineer of the Year for the North American-based Society of Manufacturing Engineers. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and currently serves as a Non-Executive Chairman of Carnegie Clean Energy.

Mark Thompson

Managing Director


Mr Thompson has more than 20 years industry experience in mineral exploration and mining management, working extensively on major resource projects throughout Australia, Africa and South America. He is a member of the Australian Institute of Geoscientists and the Society of Economic Geologists, and holds the position of Guest Professor in Mineral Exploration Technology at both the Chengdu University of Technology and the Southwest University of Science and Technology in China.

Mr Thompson founded and served on the Board of ASX listed Catalyst Metals Ltd and he is a former Non-Executive Director of Gibb River Diamonds Limited.

Grant Mooney

Non-Executive Director

Mr Mooney has a background in corporate advisory with a wealth of experience in resources and technology markets that will beneļ¬t Talga as it proceeds with the Company’s dual graphene/graphite project development at its world-class deposits in Sweden.

Mr Mooney serves as Director to several ASX listed companies including renewable energy, battery storage and micro-grid developer, Carnegie Clean Energy Ltd and Director of ASX-listed resource companies, Barra Resources Ltd and Gibb River Diamonds Limited. Mr Mooney is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia.


Stephen Lowe

Non-Executive Director

Mr Lowe's background is in business management and taxation and he has over 18 years' experience consulting to a range of corporate and high-wealth clients.

Mr Lowe is currently a non-executive director of Coziron Resources Ltd and a former Chairman and non-executive director of ASX 200 company Sirius Resources NL, a position he held during the discovery and partial development of the Nova/Bollinger deposits. He was also a former director of the Perth based specialist taxation firm MKT - Taxation Advisors.  

Mr Lowe holds a Bachelor of Business (Accounting) and a Post Graduate Diploma in Advanced Taxation and a Masters of Taxation from the UNSW.  Mr Lowe is a Fellow of the Taxation Institute of Australia and a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. 

Ola Mørkved Rinnan

Non-Executive Director

Mr Rinnan has extensive commercialisation and management experience covering Europe and predominantly Scandinavia. Previous roles include CEO at Eidsiva Energi AS, CEO at Norgeskreditt AS, CFO for Moelven Industrier AS and regional MD for DNB ASA along with further previous positions as CFO and Board member to a number of European listed companies and financial institutions.

Mr Rinnan holds a Masters degree in Construction and Materials Technology, as well as a Bachelors Degree in Economics, and his current board positions include Non-Executive directorships in Smedvig group companies, Nordavind DC Sites AS and DFCU Bank (where he represents the largest shareholder Norfund). Mr Rinnan also serves as the Chairman of Avinor AS and he is a member of the advisory board for DLA Piper in Norway.